Change Management Credibility – Got It? Get It! (Canadian Webinar)

7:00pm Tuesday, 22 January 2019
8:00pm Tuesday, 22 January 2019

Are you curious about the benefits that the Change Management Institute's Accreditation can bring you? Tune in to this insightful webinar that presents the What, Why and How of Accreditation and find out what Accreditation is and what it is not.

Whether you are relatively new to change management or a seasoned change leader, you’ll discover which of the three levels is right for you: Foundation, Specialist or Masters. Achieving accreditation can help you gain professional credibility and stand out in the marketplace. 

Karla Micallef, previous Change Management Institute Director of Standards will present, Yvonne Thevenot, the first accredited Master in Canada, and Canada’s Accreditation Lead, will share her experiences as well as Cindy Smith, Canada Co-Lead who is currently working on her Masters Accreditation now.  They will all be available to answer any questions you may have.

This webinar is ideal for change practitioners at all levels interested in knowing more about Change Management Institute Accreditation and taking the next step in their career. Viewing this webinar with a colleague is a great way to start the dialogue and form a study group for support through accreditation.

About our Speakers

Yvonne Thevenot, Canada Accreditation Lead

As an executive level change consultant, Yvonne’s practical experience and subject matter expertise in leadership of extensive transformation change is rounded out with both breadth and depth in change accreditation. Through formal learning, on-the-job applications, and as a valued coach and mentor, she consistently demonstrates her passion for the benefits of change management creating tangible impacts for people and programs.

Yvonne has been part of the Change Management Institute – Canada leadership team since inception in 2014.  She is Canada’s first Accredited Change Management Master through the Change Management Institute and is also a Change Management Professional (CCMP™).

Cindy Smith, Canada Co-Lead

Cindy has leveraged her 20+-year-career with deep experience in building organizational and individual Change Management capability and delivering successful change management outcomes for high-impact national programs. She has successfully translated strategy into Portfolios, Programs and Projects to enable acquisitions, re-shape business models, re-engineer processes, implement technologies, and strengthen capabilities.

A graduate of the Rotman School of Management at University of Toronto, Cindy has augmented her MBA by investing deeply with multiple accreditations and certifications: Certified Change Management Professional (CCMP™) from The Association of Change Management Professionals, Kaplan-Norton Balanced Scorecard and Certified Change Manager and Enterprise Change Management from Prosci Learning. Cindy joined CMI in 2016.

Submit your questions about the Change Management Institute and the Accreditation program prior to the session.

This is a free webinar for Members and Non-Members. Times are Canadian Eastern Standard Time (4 pm Pacific, 5 pm Mountain, 6 pm Central, 7 pm Eastern, 8 pm Atlantic, 8:30 pm NFLD).

Please click here to register for the webinar

Registration closes on January 21, 2019.

This product is not able to be added to a Cart. Please contact the Site Administrator

Contact Information