Global Voices: Creating Joy in the Workplace with Richard Sheridan (Members webinar event)

7:00am Thursday, 30 April 2020
8:00am Thursday, 30 April 2020

Times: April 29th - 5pm EDT, 10pm BST   |  April 30th - 7am AEST, 9am NZST


The Change Management Institute's Global Voices series promotes and shares the latest research and thinking in international change management. Regardless of where you are based, you have access to the voices that shape the profession around the globe. 

The Global Voices series is available to our Members only.


Join us for a conversation with entrepreneur, business leader and author Richard Sheridan about a different approach to company culture and how anyone can build leadership capacity for joy within their own organisation. 

Richard is best known as the co-founder, CEO and “Chief Storyteller” of Menlo Innovations, a software and IT consulting firm in Michigan USA that has earned numerous awards and press coverage for its innovative and positive workplace culture.

Richard's passion for creating joyful work environments led to his bestselling and widely celebrated book, Joy, Inc.: How We Built a Workplace People Love, and his latest book Chief Joy Officer offers sage, hard-won advice to any manager or leader who yearns to make more of an impact on the lives of others.

About our Speaker - Rich Sheridan

Menlo Innovations CEO Rich Sheridan became disillusioned in the middle of his career in the chaotic technology industry. He had an all-consuming thought…things can be better.  Much better.  He had to find a way. Why couldn't a workplace be filled with camaraderie, human energy, creativity, and productivity?

Ultimately, Rich co-founded Menlo Innovations in 2001 to end human suffering in the workplace.  His unique approach to custom software creation is so surprisingly different, that 3,000 people a year travel from around the world just to see how they do it.

His passion for creating joyful work environments led to his bestselling and widely celebrated book, Joy, Inc. - How We Built a Workplace People Love.  His highly anticipated second book, Chief Joy Officer, came out December 4, 2018 and will continue to prove that a positive and engaging leadership style is actually good for business.

This is a members only webinar. Not a member? Click here to join

Click here to register for this event.

 

This content is available to CMI Members only