The Science of Organizational Change: Conversation with Author Paul Gibbons (members only)

12:00pm Thursday, 3 February 2022
1:00pm Thursday, 3 February 2022

Times are: 8pm EST (2nd Feb) 12pm AEDT, 2pm NZDT (3rd Feb)


Over the winter of 2021 the Australia chapter held a book club reading "The Science of Organizational Change” by Paul Gibbons. You can read about the book club’s discussion here

During the course of the book club sessions, it was commented that this isn’t the last book you should read on the subject, but the first. The members agreed that the book raised a number of thought-provoking questions around steadfast change management beliefs. Paul has kindly offered some of his time to explore these questions in a member only virtual event.

In this virtual session we will discuss what motivated Paul to write this book, how he believes taking a more scientific approach can help change managers and what he sees will be the biggest challenges in Change Management over the next couple of years.

About Paul Gibbons

Paul is passionate about science and philosophy, and how they can be used in service of human flourishing, well-run businesses, and a better world for all of us. Paul has 35 years’ experience in business as a consultant with one of the world’s leading professional services firms and founder of Future Considerations, one of the UK’s cutting edge organizations.

His first major book The Science of Organizational Change was published in 2015 and is among the best-sellers on change.

This is a MEMBERS ONLY virtual event. Not a member? Click here to join

MEMBERS please click here to register

Times are: 8pm EST (2nd Feb) 12pm AEDT, 2pm NZDT (3rd Feb)

 

This content is available to Members only