Digital transformation and Covid-19 (UK webinar event)

6:00pm Tuesday, 27 October 2020
7:00pm Tuesday, 27 October 2020

How has Covid-19 impacted digital transformation and what does that mean for change management?

In this session hosted by the London chapter, we will hear from a panel of speakers representing business operations, support functions and digital technology on the challenges their companies have faced, both good and bad, and how this has impacted their digital ambitions.

We will explore how business leaders and change management could and should work together to enable organisations to drive forward their digital ambitions at pace, and how the learning from Covid-19 is potentially a strong force for good.

This event is brought to us and facilitated by Mark Long and Katie Stone from Ignite. Ignite is a change and innovation company that provides support to transformational change across the public and private sectors.

Competencies the event relates to: Facilitating Change and Strategic Thinking.

Facilitators from Ignite

Mark Long
Mark is the founder and CEO of Ignite and has worked on a range of digital transformation initiatives in both the public and private sectors for over 25 years. Prior to setting up Ignite Mark worked as a Finance Director and as consultant at KPMG.

Katie Stone
Katie is an Ignite consultant and experienced change manager and has worked in both public and private sectors delivering organisational and digital transformations for over 15 years.

Panel members

Richard Newsome – Chief Technology Officer, Sainsbury’s

John Ashworth – Director of Finance Transformation, BT

Event details

  • This is a free event for members and £25 non-members.
  • Times listed are October 27th 6pm GMT, 2pm EDT | October 28th 7am NZDT

Register for the webinar

Sold Out